To make it easier for citizens of the Commonwealth to dispose of their expired or unwanted medications, prescription drop boxes are available across Kentucky in conjunction with law enforcement agencies and local governments.

There are 173 locations in 110 counties.

Both prescription and OTC medication is accepted.

Franklin County Location - 
Frankfort Police Department, 300 West 2nd St., Frankfort, KY
502-875-8525 -- Open 24/7

Anderson County Location -
Anderson County Sheriff, 200 S. Main St, Lawrenceburg, KY
502-839-4021 -- Open Mon-Fri 8am-6pm

Scott County Location -
Scott County Sheriff, 120 N. Hampton St., Georgetown, KY
502-863-7855 -- Open Mon-Fri 8:30am-4:30pm

Search All Locations through the Kentucky Office of Drug Control Policy.